Children Of Blood And Bone (Legacy Of Orisha)

  • Publish Date: 2018-03-06
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Tomi Adeyemi
  • Sale
  • $18.50
  • Regular price $34.80


With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemis West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zlie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zlies Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zlie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zlie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zlie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zlie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

A phenomenon. Entertainment Weekly

The epic Ive been waiting for. New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu

You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic! New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

The next big thing in literature and film. Ebony

One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear. Teen Vogue

This title has Common Core connections.

#1 New York Times bestseller, March 14, 2018


Disclaimer: Bookscrown.com is a online book retailer, and is working hard to ensure that book information is correct,on occasion the images, publication date and some other info of may vary due to different publishing batch. For used condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Bookscrown.com is not responsible for the content books.If you have any problem about item condition,price or edtion, please contact Bookscrown.com at message@bookscrown.com.


MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION